QuestionsCategory: Educational StudiesWhat is the best definition of moksha? How many types of moksha are there in Indian philosophy?
admin Staff asked 3 months ago
1 Answers
Best Answer
admin Staff answered 3 months ago
Moksha is the final purushartha which means liberation. It is one’s true self.  It signifies having freedom from samsara, which is the cycle of death and rebirth. self realization, and self knowledge is crucial for achieving Moksha.
The Types of Moksha in Indian Philosophy:
  1. vimoksha
  2. vimukti
  3. kaivalya
  4. apavarga
  5. mukti
  6. nihsreyasa
  7. nirvana.
Read More >>>