QuestionsCategory: Childhood and Growing UpWhat are the two stages involved in Piaget’s preoperational stage of cognitive development?
admin Staff asked 6 months ago

1 Answers

Best Answer

admin Staff answered 6 months ago
The preoperational stage begins at 2 years old and lasts till 6/7 years old. It is divided into two stages:

  1. Preconceptual stage (2-4 years): At this stage, there is an increased use of verbal representation. However, speech is egocentric.
  2. Intuitive stage (4-7years): In this stage, speech becomes less egocentric and more social. The child starts basing their knowledge upon what they think is true.

Read Full Article: Piaget’s preoperational stage of cognitive development

Your Answer