QuestionsCategory: Childhood and Growing UpWhat are the 5 stages of adolescence?
admin Staff asked 1 year ago
1 Answers
Best Answer
admin Staff answered 1 year ago
The 5 stages of adolescence are as follows:
  1. Physical development: Adolescence is a transitional phase. It is a period of rapid physical growth and development.
  2. Intellectual development: Adolescence is a period of cognitive development when adolescents start developing maturity.
  3. Emotional development: Adolescence is a period of physical changes where adolescents start becoming conscious of their appearance and feel attracted towards the opposite sex.
  4. Social development: During adolescence, adolescents start becoming morally developed and participate in social services.
  5. Sexual development: During adolescence, sexual maturity is in a rapid developmental state. Adolescents also start developing attraction towards members of the opposite sex.