QuestionsCategory: Learning and TeachingState the four pillars of the cognitive information processing theory.
admin Staff asked 5 months ago

1 Answers

Best Answer

admin Staff answered 5 months ago
There are four pillars of the cognitive information processing theory which are as follows:
Thinking refers to perception produced by external stimuli. It involves the process of  encoding this information and storing the same in the way it has been perceived by one’s mind.
Analysis of Stimuli
It refers to the alteration of the encoded stimuli according to the cognition of the brain and to interpret the process for decision making.
Situational Modification
It refers to the usage of an individual’s experience to take control of a future situation that is similar.
Obstacle Evaluation
Psychologists use this method of evaluation to study children’s cognitive development. During the evaluation of an individual’s cognitive abilities, the obstacle should also be considered.

Your Answer