QuestionsCategory: Childhood and Growing UpAccording to Jean Piaget, why is the concrete operational stage important?
admin Staff asked 6 months ago

1 Answers

Best Answer

admin Staff answered 6 months ago
According to Piaget, there are four main stages of cognitive development namely, the sensorimotor stage, the preoperational stage, the concrete operational stage, and the formal operational stage. The concrete operational stage begins at 7 years old and lasts till 11/12 years of age. Piaget considered the concrete operational stage as an important stage because he believed that it was a turning point during the cognitive  development period of a child. It is the stage in which the logical or operational thought of a child starts developing.
Read Full Article: Concrete Operational Stage by Piaget

Your Answer