QuestionsCategory: Childhood and Growing UpWhat are the four major domains that go through rapid development during the period of childhood?
admin Staff asked 6 months ago

1 Answers

Best Answer

admin Staff answered 6 months ago
During the first five years of childhood, children develop rapidly in four major domains – motor, language and communication, social or emotional, and cognitive. Cognitive development refers to the way children think, explore, and observe the things around them.  Teachers and parents must take measures to develop these four domains from early childhood itself. The two main theorists of cognitive development, Piaget and Vygotsky, agreed that the acquisition of speech is responsible for the active construction of knowledge in children.
Read Full Article: Characteristics of Childhood

Your Answer